Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Unity: Machine Learning & Internships- Canada Information Session for students

January 18 @ 1:00 pm - 3:00 pm

Unity Technologies invites the university students across Canada to an info session about Machine Learning, Data Science and, of course, internships!

Schedule

  • 1:00-2:00 pm EST / 10:00-11:00 am PST: Talk
  • 2:00-2:30 pm EST / 11:00-11:30 PST: Group chat with our recruiting team

 

Unity (NYSE: U) is the world’s leading platform for creating and operating real-time 3D (RT3D) content. Creators, ranging from game developers to artists, architects, automotive designers, filmmakers, and others, use Unity to make their imaginations come to life.

 

SPEAKERS 

 

Vivian Pan, Cloud Infrastructure Engineer 

Machine Learning infrastructure stack at Unity is key!  Discover with Vivian what tools we use to help accelerate projects, to go from exploration phases to machine learning in production.

 

Thomas Boquet, Senior Data Scientist 

What is Machine Learning at scale for real time services? Today’s machine learning models are inserted in a lot of systems running live. They handle massive traffic and are important components of the technologies we use everyday. What are the signals available to better predict what users are interested in? How to promote the apps of Unity’s clients?

 

Amélie Côté, Senior University Recruiter 

At Unity, students have a real impact! Discover what is the life of an intern at Unity, in Machine Learning, AI and Data Science.

 

For more information about their career journey at Unity, see their Bio below. 

 

Chat with recruiters

After the main presentation, you are welcome to join our recruiters for a group chat. We look forward to seeing you there!

More information about our Unity Student Program here.

Unity Technologies invites university students from across Canada to an information session on machine learning, data science and internships in these fields.

Are you looking for an internship for the summer of 2022, and you will graduate between December 2022 and December 2023? Join us on January 18, 2021 at 1 p.m. EST / 10 a.m. PST for our virtual information session!

RSVP here Zoom links will be shared with registrants.

 

Schedule

  • 1 p.m. – 2 p.m. EST / 10 a.m. – 11 a.m. PST: Conference
  • 2 p.m. – 2:30 p.m. EST / 11 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. PST: Group exchange with our recruitment team

Unity (NYSE: U) is the world’s largest platform for creating and exploiting real-time 3D (RT3D) content. Creators, ranging from game developers to artists, architects, car designers, filmmakers, and others, use Unity to bring their imaginations to life.

Details

Date:
January 18
Time:
1:00 pm - 3:00 pm
Event Categories:
, ,
Website:
https://ripplematch.com/event/unity/4ba89f58/?tl=6555b58d

© 2021 Faculty of Applied Science & Engineering